Singapore, Singapore

20160722_195039Welcome welcome to itslilgirlkeem!

I am actually horrible at keeping up with this blog. I apologize once again. Here goes another attempt!

THIS IS SINGAPORE!

On today’s blog, it will contain MY FAVOURITE DISH IN THE ENTIRE UNIVERSE…. *drumroll*

H A I N A N E S E  C H I C K E N  R I C E !!!

20160723_130729

Look how amazing that looks.
Hainanese chicken rice is considered one of Singapore’s national dishes! It originally came from Chinese influence, and is now known in Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. It is found all around Singapore from coffee shops, to food courts and restaurants. I could honestly eat it every meal.
The chicken is boiled or roasted and the rice is cooked in a rich flavour. I have no idea how to explain it, but it is such a simple dish but flavourful.

As some of you know I grew up in Singapore, and lived there for about nine years. It was a great experience travelling alone and visiting Singapore as an adult. (Not really an adult) It’s quite eye opening, and compared to a lot of cities, Singapore is a first world country. They are a very technologically advance country. In additional to that, there are skyscrapers everywhere and the architecture is beautiful. The downside to Singapore is that it’s quite expensive haha.

Anyways, back to the food. Check out this cafe called Selfie Coffee Singapore!

Daaaaaang we taste good. Lol. How does it work? Well they take a picture of you in their special app and I guess the picture transfers over to the coffee machine and draws it on the foam? I’m not quite sure actually because they didn’t want to tell me how it works. BUT IT’S SO COOL! It was almost too attractive to drink.

This is going to be a short blog. I ate way too much to talk about it all on here. I have vlogs on my trip as well, and like I said before it’s all on youtube: Keem Herrera

 

GO VISIT SINGAPORE! Thanks for reading! ❤

Leave a Reply

